Musbury Parish Council Annual General Meeting 2022

Minutes of the meeting held Monday 25 April 2022 in Musbury Village Hall Committee Room

PRESENT: Cllr C. Corbett (Chair), Cllrs M Craker, J Albano, G Knight and P. Smith, J

Boyce (Clerk), District Councillor Iain Chubb, 5 Parishioners

APOLOGIES: County Councillor I Hall, Cllr Peter Perryman, Cllr Caroline Ellis

1. Election of Chairman

The Clerk called for nominations for Chair. Cllr Albano nominated Cllr Corbett, seconded by Cllr Smith. There were no other nominations. Cllr Corbett was re-elected to the Chair.

2. Resignation

The Chairman read out a resignation letter received by him from Cllr Caroline Ellis who has stepped down as a Councillor after many years service as clerk and a councillor. The Clerk will inform the Returning officer.

3. Election of Vice Chairman

The chairman called for nominations for Vice Chair. Cllr Corbett nominated Cllr Craker and was seconded by Cllr Knight. Cllr Craker was duly elected.

4. Election of Officers

The following officers were duly re-elected:

Musbury Playing Field -Cllrs Matt Craker

Musbury Village Hall – Cllr Peter Perryman

Musbury Allotments – Cllr Colin Corbett

Planning and Development – Cllrs Colin Corbett and Janet Albano

P3 - Cllrs Paul Smith and Janet Albano

Finance – Cllr Knight

Minutes

Minutes of the last AGM held on 24 May 2021 were confirmed and signed by Cllr Corbett. There were no matters arising.

There were no questions from parishioners and Cllr Corbett closed the meeting at 7.10pm This was immediately followed by an Annual Parish Meeting of Musbury Parish Council.