Musbury Parish Council Annual General Meeting 2021

Minutes of the meeting held Monday 24 May 2021 in Musbury Village Hall Main Hall

PRESENT: Cllr C. Corbett (Chair), Cllrs P. Perryman, M Craker, J Albano, C Ellis and P. Smith, J Boyce (Clerk), 6 Parishioners **APOLOGIES:** County Councillor I Hall

1. Election of Chairman

The Clerk called for nominations for Chair. Cllr Albano nominated Cllr Corbett, seconded by Cllr Ellis. There were no other nominations. Cllr Corbett was re-elected to the Chair.

2. Co-option

The Chairman confirmed that one person had come forward to be co-opted onto the Council – Gary Knight. The Councillors agreed that Mr Gary Knight should be co-opted onto Musbury Parish Council.

3. Election of Vice Chairman

The chairman called for nominations for Vice Chair. Cllr Perryman nominated Cllr Ellis and was seconded by Cllr Smith. Cllr Ellis was re-elected.

4. Election of Officers

The following officers were duly re-elected:

Musbury Playing Field –Cllrs Matt Craker and Colin Corbett Musbury Village Hall – Cllr Peter Perryman Musbury Allotments – Cllr Colin Corbett Planning and Development – Cllrs Colin Corbett and Janet Albano P3 – Cllrs Paul Smith and Janet Albano Internal Auditor – Cllr Caroline Ellis.

Minutes

Minutes of the last AGM held on 13 May 2019 were confirmed and signed by Cllr Corbett. There were no matters arising.

There were no questions from parishioners and Cllr Corbett closed the meeting at 7.10pm This was immediately followed by an Annual Parish Meeting of Musbury Parish Council.